Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services|Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty|Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Lingfield Park
Date Race Type
Wednesday 18th July 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 21st July 2018 Flat - Evening - Turf
Wednesday 25th July 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 28th July 2018 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 4th August 2018 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 11th August 2018 Flat - Evening - Turf
Wednesday 29th August 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 1st September 2018 Flat - Evening - AWT
Wednesday 5th September 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Saturday 15th September 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 25th September 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Thursday 4th October 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Thursday 1st November 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tuesday 13th November 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 16th November 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Saturday 17th November 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tuesday 20th November 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Saturday 24th November 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Tuesday 27th November 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 4th December 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Wednesday 5th December 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Monday 10th December 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 12th December 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Wednesday 19th December 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Saturday 22nd December 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Friday 28th December 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Sunday 30th December 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
Monday 31st December 2018 Flat - Afternoon - AWT
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2019. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Lingfield Park Racecourse

Best known for its All-Weather meetings, Lingfield can also boast a quality turf track for both Flat and National Hunt racing. The regular All-Weather fixtures take place on Polytrack, a much faster surface than Fibresand used at Southwell and course specialists are commonplace. On the turf, Lingfield hosts two Classic Trials at their early May fixture, races that have recently given strong clues for the Derby and Oaks as the course is very similar in nature to Epsom Downs. The racing here is very popular with punters who have a thirst for figuring out the form of many an interesting contest.

Lingfield Park Racecourse, Racecourse Rd, Dormansland, Lingfield, Surrey RH7 6PQ..
Official Website: http://www.lingfieldpark.co.uk/

The Effect of the Draw

There used to be a definite bias in favour of high numbers on the turf but recently there hasn't been a lot in it. Over 6f and 1m2f on the All-Weather it is fairly safe to ignore anything drawn higher than 7, and low numbers are also best at all other distances. Even more so if there has been recent rain, when the surface rides faster. Cross out any runner drawn 8 and above in races of up to, and including, 1m2f on the All-Weather.