Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services| Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty| Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Musselburgh
Date Race Type
Monday 26th November 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 3rd December 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 10th December 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 1st January 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 7th January 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 18th January 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 2nd February 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 3rd February 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 27th February 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 10th March 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 22nd March 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 2nd April 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 20th April 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 2nd May 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 3rd May 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 13th May 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 1st June 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 3rd July 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 23rd July 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 2nd August 2019 Flat - Evening - Turf
Friday 9th August 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 27th August 2019 Flat - Evening - Turf
Wednesday 28th August 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 6th September 2019 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 14th September 2019 Flat - Evening - Turf
Sunday 29th September 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 14th October 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 6th November 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 25th November 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 2nd December 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 9th December 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2019. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Musselburgh Racecourse

Situated approximately eight miles to the east of Edinburgh, Musselburgh is ideally positioned to take advantage of the tourist market. The sharp, right-handed gradients tend to suit nimble, speedy types, a fact that is accentuated by the decent ground, which is a regular feature of meetings here. A dual-purpose, seaside course, it attracts the best trainers from the north and many from the south too - a real Scottish gem within the community.

Musselburgh Racecourse, Linkfield Rd, Musselburgh, East Lothian EH21 7RG.
Official Website: http://www.musselburgh-racecourse.co.uk

The Effect of the Draw

High numbers are best over 7f and a mile, and over 5f when the ground is good or faster. But when it's soft, low numbers are best over 5f. Concentrate on the top four stalls when 14+ runners over 5f (fast ground) and the bottom six stalls on soft ground