Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services|Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty|Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Carlisle
Date Race Type
Thursday 17th October 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 24th October 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 3rd November 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 11th November 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 1st December 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 15th December 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 3rd February 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 17th February 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 24th February 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 5th March 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 15th March 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 22nd March 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 11th April 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 18th May 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 28th May 2020 Flat - Evening - Turf
Friday 29th May 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 19th June 2020 Flat - Evening - Turf
Wednesday 24th June 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 4th July 2020 Flat - Evening - Turf
Thursday 9th July 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 3rd August 2020 Flat - Evening - Turf
Tuesday 18th August 2020 Flat - Evening - Turf
Wednesday 19th August 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 27th August 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 9th September 2020 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 15th October 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 22nd October 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 1st November 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 9th November 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 29th November 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 13th December 2020 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2020. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Carlisle Racecourse

Situated between the Borders and the Lake District, Carlisle provides tourists with an ideal opportunity for a day out at the races. Stamina is an important factor here as the course is galloping in nature and the uphill finish offers a real sting in the tail. Carlisle is home to the Carlisle Bell, one of the oldest horse races in existence. Carlisle also had a King's Plate - a race for 5-year-old horses in 3 mile heats - instigated by George III in 1763.

Carlisle Racecourse, Durdar Road, Carlisle, Cumbria CA2 4TS. United Kingdom.
Official Website: http://www.carlisle-races.co.uk/

The Effect of the Draw

As a right-handed course, one might think high numbers should be favoured, but that is not the case. If anything, runners who come down the centre in the home straight have the advantage.