Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services|Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty|Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Carlisle
Date Race Type
Thursday 25th October 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 4th November 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 12th November 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 2nd December 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 16th December 2018 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 4th February 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 18th February 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 24th February 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 7th March 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 17th March 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 24th March 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 20th April 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 20th May 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 30th May 2019 Flat - Evening - Turf
Friday 31st May 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 11th June 2019 Flat - Evening - Turf
Monday 17th June 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 26th June 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 6th July 2019 Flat - Evening - Turf
Thursday 11th July 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 5th August 2019 Flat - Evening - Turf
Tuesday 13th August 2019 Flat - Evening - Turf
Wednesday 21st August 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 29th August 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 11th September 2019 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 17th October 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Thursday 24th October 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 3rd November 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 11th November 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 1st December 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
Sunday 15th December 2019 Jump - Afternoon - Turf
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2019. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Carlisle Racecourse

Situated between the Borders and the Lake District, Carlisle provides tourists with an ideal opportunity for a day out at the races. Stamina is an important factor here as the course is galloping in nature and the uphill finish offers a real sting in the tail. Carlisle is home to the Carlisle Bell, one of the oldest horse races in existence. Carlisle also had a King's Plate - a race for 5-year-old horses in 3 mile heats - instigated by George III in 1763.

Carlisle Racecourse, Durdar Road, Carlisle, Cumbria CA2 4TS. United Kingdom.
Official Website: http://www.carlisle-races.co.uk/

The Effect of the Draw

As a right-handed course, one might think high numbers should be favoured, but that is not the case. If anything, runners who come down the centre in the home straight have the advantage.